Jerome Wittamer elected as the executive committee members at LPEA

Luxembourg, July 03, 2024 –

Following its Board meeting on 2 July 2024, the Luxembourg Private Equity & Venture Capital Association (LPEA) is pleased to announce the election of five Executive Committee (ExCom) members as part of the annual renewal of this governing body. The following members were elected:

  • A&O Shearman – Yannick Arbaut
  • Deloitte – Nick Tabone
  • Expon Capital – Jérôme Wittamer
  • Intermediate Capital Group (ICG) – Hind El Gaidi
  • Wendel Luxembourg – Claude de Raismes


Further to the election of the new members, the positions of Secretary, Treasurer, and Vice President were also voted on. The following people were elected:

  • Vice President – Laurent Capolaghi (EY)
  • Secretary – Yannick Arbaut (A&O Shearman)
  • Treasurer – Nick Tabone (Deloitte)


The ExCom, composed of 12 members, acts as the executive body of the LPEA and includes a President, two Vice Presidents, a Secretary, a Treasurer, the CEO of the LPEA, and other members elected from the Board.

In addition to its general executive function, the ExCom’s mandate includes supporting the CEO of the LPEA in the design and pursuit of the LPEA’s strategy and purpose. As described in the articles of the association, the Board of Directors may also entrust ExCom and its members with specific tasks.

The Luxembourg Private Equity and Venture Capital Association (LPEA) is the representative body of Private Equity and Venture Capital professionals in Luxembourg. With 554 members as of 1 July 2024, LPEA plays a leading role in discussions and the development of the ecosystem and actively promotes the industry beyond the country’s borders.

Original article: